Last year, I was place 155th in the Top 500 political blogs. This year, Iain Dale is

publishing a new book including the top 100 blogs. If you have enjoyed reading my witterings, then it would be great if you would spend a few moments voting for me. I’ve reproduced the rules below:-
“We’re asking for your votes to decide the Top 100 UK Political Blogs. Simply email your Top Ten (ranked from 1 to 10) to If you have a blog, please encourage your readers to do the same. I’ll then compile the Top 100 from those that you send in. Just order them from 1 to 10. Your top blog gets 10 points and your tenth gets 1 point.
The deadline for submitting your Top 10 is Friday August 15th. Please type Top 10 in the subject line. Or you can of course leave your Top 10 in the Comments on this post.
Once all the entries are in a lucky dip draw will take place and the winner will be sent £100 worth of political books!
The rules are simple:
1. Please only vote once
2. Only blogs based in the UK, run by UK residents are eligible or based on UK politics are eligible
3. Votes must be cast before Friday 15 August
4. Blogs chosen must be listed in the Total Politics Blog Directory.
5. You must send a list of TEN blogs, ranked. Any entry containing fewer than ten blogs will not count.
6. Anonymous votes left in the comments will not count. You must give a name
So, once again, the email address to send your TOP TEN BLOGS to is…

Finally if you are struggling to think of ten decent blogs, I have copied some of the best below. They are in category order rather than order of preference (with one shameful exception.) They are all worth a visit so if nothing else I hope that you have a little time to discover some good writing and in Beau Bo D’or’s case some brilliant photoshopping. There are plenty more listed on the Total Politics website.

Paul Scully:

Conservative News:
Conservative Home:
Iain Dale:

News, Opinion and Gossip:
Political Betting:
Guido Fawkes:
Dizzy Thinks:

Beau Bo D’Or:

Benedict Brogan:
Nick Robinson:
Comment Central:
Three Line Whip:

Dan Hannan MEP:
James Cleverly AM:
John Redwood MP:
Nadine Dorries MP:

Local Politicians:
Cllr Iain Lindley:
Cllr Paul Bristow:

Inside track:
NHS Blog Doctor: